Single Crochet Drop Stitch Scarf

17 Dec

Single Crochet Drop Stitch Scarf

The beautiful yarn that I bragged about the other week has finally found its way into a beautiful scarf.  I absolutely adore this yarn and this pattern!  I knew as soon as I purchased this yarn that whatever it became, would be staying with me.  The color palette is one of my favorites and the texture and softness of the yarn begged to be along side my neck.

Single Crochet Drop Stitch Scarf
Single Crochet Drop Stitch Scarf

The pattern was very simple but yielded a visually intriguing product.  I played around with a few patterns with this yarn before deciding on this one.  I wanted a pattern that would highlight the vibrant color variations in the yarn and I think this pattern does just that.  It shows off the subtle color changes well and drapes nicely around the neck and/or across the shoulders.

If you haven’t already purchased this book, then hopefully this scarf will urge you on.  This pattern of single crochet stitches paired with drop stitches was pulled from my favorite book pictured above.  There are so many beautiful patterns in there that it takes me hours to decide on which one to do next.  *sigh*  I do so love it.

One Response to “Single Crochet Drop Stitch Scarf”

  1. stitchedupmama December 18, 2012 at 5:04 PM #

    Beautiful – showcases the yarn perfectly! I think I might have to get the book, even if it’s just to learn how to do crochet drop stitches … =D

Leave a Reply

