A Capelet of a Different Pattern

3 Dec

My second attempt at making my niece a capelet has been a success.  After making the last two capelets from the same pattern, I wanted to try something different.  I came across the pattern for this one while browsing around Pinterest.  And yes, I realize that this one is purple just like the other two.  What can I say, my friends and family really like purple.

Once again I used Caron Simply Soft Yarn in the color Lavender Blue with a size I-9 hook.  The open work detail and shell design along the bottom edge was a nice departure from the other pattern I had done.  And the cute purple gem button should be a huge hit for my 5 year old niece.   I found this particular button at Jo-Ann Fabrics & Crafts.  Can you tell that Jo-Ann’s is my favorite craft store?  ;]

Up next: yarn that isn’t purple!

Leave a Reply

