Cross Double Crochet Scarflet

28 Nov

Cross Double Crochet Stitch Scarf

I have been one busy lady.  With Christmas fast approaching, my hooks and I have been hard at work whipping up gifts and cold weather goodies for family and friends to enjoy.  This year I have been working on projects that I’ve been wanting to make in hopes that by the time Christmas arrives, I’ll know who to give them to.  It’s a fool-proof plan.  This is one such item that is currently resting in my gift stash.  It is a Cross Double Crochet Stitch Scarflet made from Lion Brand Homespun Yarn in the color Olive.  It is super soft and very stretchy.  It holds in heat well and looks absolutely amazing when worn.  I secured the scarflet with a gold La Mode Kilt Pin that I purchased from Jo-Ann Fabrics & Crafts.  The pattern was found on NewStitchADay.com.  It is one of my favorite sites for patterns and tutorials.  It worked up quickly and is definitely something to keep in mind for a last-minute gift.

Now I just need to decide which family member will find it under their tree this year. :]

2 Responses to “Cross Double Crochet Scarflet”

  1. trici November 28, 2012 at 6:19 PM #

    You go girl. I am way behind in my homemade goodies. Been dawdling….made homemade vanilla and still have to buy the bottles :) Handwarmers are done…just a few more goodies to fill the boxes. I love the idea of home made. Besides the affordability..it’s nice to give something from the heart glad you are getting into your crochet.

    • Raine November 28, 2012 at 9:45 PM #

      Many thanks to you for teaching me how to crochet all those years ago! :]

Leave a Reply

