Surgery, Day One

17 Oct

My Septoplasty went well this morning. My entire head hurts more than I had expected, but at least I have some good pain meds to keep my pain under control. The downside of the pain meds is that they make my nose itch. And I most certainly can’t scratch! Oh, and my nose is bleeding like a stripped out faucet. My nose is quite the overachiever in the blood flow department. Maybe it will get a big bonus at the end of the year for its hard work. ;) I am currently surrounded by dogs, bloody tissues and a bevy of medicines and bandages. It’s like an anti-vacation over here.  The climax of which will come next week when my nasal splints get pulled out. I hope there will be fireworks for the occasion.  ;]

One Response to “Surgery, Day One”

  1. trici October 17, 2012 at 8:11 PM #

    ouch

Leave a Reply

