Morelli Scarf

1 Oct

My husband’s grandmother is celebrating her birthday today.  As a gift I made her this scarf with Caron Simply Soft yarn in the color Pagoda.  I am simply in love with Caron Simply Soft.  It is definitely one of my go-to yarns for scarfs.

I stumbled across the pattern for this scarf a few days ago during one of my “pattern stalking” marathons on the internet.  You know how it is:  You start by casually glancing at DIY & Craft posts on Pinterest. Before you know it, you’re browsing yarn manufacturers for that special yarn.  Then you blink and two hours are gone.  ;]  Yes, I think we’ve all been there and have surely done that.  This pattern is one of the free patterns offered by Lion Brand Yarn.  It is their Morelli Scarf.  It was a lot of fun to work up and did not take long at all.  The only part I struggled with was the edging.  Edging continues to give me fits, but hopefully I’ll over come that soon.  (Seriously, Single Crochet?  It should not be kicking my butt like it is!)

Leave a Reply

