Whaz.

19 Jan

It is quickly becoming apparent that Jaden is entering the phase of childhood where she becomes cooler than me.  Or, as she would say, more cooler.  Hooray, grammar!  However, I cannot be sure if she’s entered this phase yet or not. 

Last night she was talking on the phone to her dad and was telling him about Gulliver’s Travels.  (The Jack Black, moving picture version.)  Thankfully Jordan’s parents took the kids to see this movie, saving Jordan and myself from the horrors of such a film.  (The thought of seeing that movie is almost as bad as even considering seeing Beverly Hills Chihuahua.)   But I digress…

During the movie Jack Black/Gulliver is faced with a fire and no means of putting it out.  Well, thank goodness for male genitalia!  Gulliver turns around, whips it out and urinates the fire to death.  However, Jaden’s description of this scene was worded differently:

 Jaden: “…and then, and then he took a whaz on the fire and put it out!”

 Her Dad: “…*long, awkward pause*…”

 Me: “ [startled gasp] …you mean he tinkled on it?”

 Jaden: “…yeah!  That!”

 (As if “tinkle” is a more appropriate way of referring to urinating.  The poor kid won’t know how to refer to bathroom habits by the time she hits high school.) 

 Now, please explain to me the word “whaz.”  I assume it has an “H” in it.  I think it looks more interesting that way, so there you go.  Is this a new term or has Jaden simply mis-pronounced “whiz”?

At first I must admit the word sounds a bit crass, but the more I think about it, the more I like it.  “Excuse me, ladies.  This tea with crumpets is superb, but I must go take a whaz.  You know how it is.”

I don’t know.  I’m going to try it out today and let you know how it goes. 

Whaz.  I bet it’s on the S.A.T.  [wink] 

3 Responses to “Whaz.”

  1. Amber January 21, 2011 at 11:39 AM #

    oh, i WILL be using whaz from now on. bahahaha, love that!

    • Raine January 21, 2011 at 2:45 PM #

      I’m definitely adding it to my vocabulary. ;]

  2. amy lynn titus January 19, 2011 at 9:03 PM #

    Bahahaha. Whaz. That is a new one for me!! Kids crack me up. :)

Leave a Reply

