School Lunch

4 Dec

Since I was home with a migraine yesterday, Jordan went to eat lunch with Jaden at school in my place.  It’s always interesting eating lunch with kids at school.  You never know what conversations you may have:

Little Boy: I’m from Oklahoma City.

Jordan: Me too.  I was born there.

Little Girl: I’m from Michigan!

Jordan:  Really?

Little Girl: Uh-huh.  It’s only 100 miles from here.

Jordan: Um…I think it’s farther than that.

Little Girl:  Nuh-uh!  My dad SAID so.

[awkward silence]

Little Boy: Once, when I was little, I fell and hit my head on a fireplace…see?

Jordan:  I did the same thing when I was a kid.  See?

Little Girl:  My dad?  Well, he cut his hand…off.  ALL THE WAY OFF.  He’s got a hook for a hand now.

Jordan: (staring in disbelief…)

Kids crack me up.  :]

Leave a Reply

