A spur of the moment post…

26 Nov

I pride myself in reigning in the occasional gush of feminine hormones, thereby keeping if from appearing here.  This is nothing more annoying than to listen to a woman on an emotional high rant about puppies…or unicorns, if that were possible.  (I certainly hope not.)

However, I have been unsuccessful tonight.  For who can control themselves when being seduced by The Puppy Song.  (Somewhere a fairy just lost it’s wings.)  I speak of course of the opening song to “You’ve Got Mail.”  My all-time-favorite-movie-in-the-history-of-the-universe.  For reals.  I cannot even begin to convey my deep-seated love of this movie…so I won’t.  Just know that this film makes me giddy with delight.  And, as you have probably guessed by now, I am about to watch it.

I won’t go into a montage about why I love this movie, but I will say that it is the epitome of my every childhood wish.  (That is until the quaint book store is squashed by a larger chain store…but I digress.)

Anyway…sorry for interrupting your perfectly wonderful post-holiday daze.  If you were wondering, I am about to entertain myself with songs about puppies, bouquets of sharpened pencils and caviar garnishes.  [sigh]  Pure bliss.

Leave a Reply

