A vast cauldron of negativity

3 Nov

I woke up this morning in the usual funk, a result of being an habitual psychotic dreamer.  Seriously, who dreams of castrating ponies?  Me.  Too graphic for you?  Well, last night I changed their diapers instead.  Yeah.  I am the top-shelf kind of crazy.  Just don’t let me age for too long…

There’s a lot going on in my head these days, none of which would interest the general public except to say that I’ve once again decided to wear blue eye shadow.  It’s a terrible mistake I make once a year.  And it’s that time of year again.  Up next will be my I-can-wear-black-eye-liner phase which means I transform myself from a hot-blue mess to a racoon in a puffy vest.  Happy holidays, yo.

I pour out this vast cauldron of negativity to say that I’m in a bad mood today.  I was hoping to move into a more cheerful place by this afternoon and delight my loyal readers with some quick wit and snappy mental illustrations.  Alas, you’re stuck with the Lucy version of yours truly.  (You know, from Peanuts…she’s such a bossy little twerp.)  And the only “snappy mental illustration” I have to offer is me walking back to my car, fighting the wind in hopes that the super glue I just bought doesn’t get blown away.  Because that is what I bought to cheer myself up.  Super glue.  Earrings?  Nope. Lip gloss?  Not even close.  Super glue.  WHO buys super glue?

2 Responses to “A vast cauldron of negativity”

  1. Wren November 3, 2010 at 9:21 PM #

    We must have been channeling each other today because I was in a horrible mood myself. Day started off okay until I got to the OR and was saddled with the most incompeten P.O.S. circulating nurse to walk the earth!!! (Okay, that’s a bit harsh, but I’m in a bad mood today!)

    If you’ve got hate in your heart, let it out! LOL :D

    • Kelly November 4, 2010 at 12:06 PM #

      Dude! It must have been in the air yesterday. My day was horrible as well!!! I had two more surgery cases cancel and a third threaten to cancel! On top of it all I was sicker than dog snot! Ick!!

Leave a Reply

