Packing Paper Fiasco

14 Jul

Last night marked the beginning of a two-ish week-long packing marathon, hosted by yours truly. 

I sense a collective groan coming my way, but I choose to ignore it.  I relish the idea of sifting through my things, organizing them, packing them and throwing away a quarter of them.  Ahhh.  I am in my element.  

I only got two boxes packed last night, which isn’t as much as I had hoped to accomplish.  I blame it on Buffy.  Jordan & I are slowly working our way through all seven seasons of Buffy the Vampire Slayer.  Nerdy?  Perhaps, but I’m loving every minute of it.  How have I not watched this show before now?

The other reason I only got two boxes packed last night was because I sustained my first packing injury of what I am sure will be many.  I’ve never used one of those hand-held tape dispensers before.  You know, the ones with the handle and serrated teeth.  Effective and dangerous at the same time. 

I was camped out in the middle of my living room floor with a stack of packing paper and breakables.  I’d just sat down the tape gun, as I’m calling it, when I noticed that the next sheet of packing paper was covered in blood.

Me: “Oh.  My. Gosh.”

Jordan: “What?!”

Me: “I cannot believe it.  The company we ordered the boxes and packing paper from?  Well, someone in the warehouse bled all over our packing paper!”

Me:  “Oh wait.  It’s me!” 

Apparently the tape gun is not only good at dispensing tape, but it’s also good at slicing up my knuckles.

But seriously….wouldn’t you be angry if someone bled on your packing paper?  ;)

One Response to “Packing Paper Fiasco”

  1. Barbara Sitzes July 19, 2010 at 10:08 AM #

    Wish that I were there to help you pack.

    Much love, MaMa

Leave a Reply

