Boys will be boys

7 Jun

Click To Enlarge

We had high hopes this weekend for playing in the yard with the kids.  After lounging around for most of the morning, we made our way toward Wal-Mart to pick up some outdoor toys.  (We’re lacking in that department and I’ve put if off since I absolutely loathe Wal-Mart.)  Of course, as soon as the toys were purchased, the skies opened up and it proceeded to rain for the entire weekend.  (And I am not letting the kids play golf in the house…I know, I’m such a stick in the mud.) 

So, to compensate, we took the kids to Dairy Queen for some ice cream.  As you can tell by the picture above, we had a fantastic time.  Jaden and I ate our ice cream in silence while the boys had fun with theirs.  And by fun I mean eating ice cream like a T-Rex.  How much more fun could you ask for?  :)

Leave a Reply

