Phenergan Dreams

23 Apr

If you haven’t noticed, I haven’t blogged all week.  You have a nasty stomach virus to thank for that.  I like to refer to it as Puke Fest 2010,  but you can call it what you’d like.  With a day-long visit to the ER to make sure that my Gallbladder didn’t need to come out, I’ve spent the better part of the week doped up on Phenergan and asleep.

(I refuse to call the ER the “EC.”  I know that it’s not a room and that calling it a Center is a better description, but I’m a bit old-fashioned and can’t seem to let go.)

I’ll skip all the juicy, descriptive bits and jump right to the good stuff: Phenergan dreams.  One was far too horrific to recount, so I’ll skip it.  However, last night’s Phenergan fiasco is downright hilarious:

It’s 5AM and all is asleep…except for Jordan, who has been awoken by my incoherent babbling.

Me: “Mumble, mumble, mumble….Nutmeg.?”

Jordan: “What?!”

Me: “Mumble, mumble, blah, blah, blah, Nutmeg!”

Jordan: “Are you saying something about Nutmeg?!”

Me: “Yes! Nutmeg!  The spice!”

Jordan: “Why are you mad at me?!”

Me: (Patting Jordan on the head like a pet goat) “I’m not mad at you!”

….and I dipped back into a deep slumber once again.

Right-O.  I, of course, don’t remember a thing.  However, Jordan remembers the exchange quite clearly and finds it utterly hilarious.  I think it gets funnier to him every time he thinks about  it.  Glad my drug-induced sleep-rambling is entertaining.  Wink

Leave a Reply

