White annnd unshaven

15 Apr

So, this morning I didn’t feel like shaving my legs.  So sue me.  It was just one of those moments where I was feeling rebellious…tapping into my inner hippie you might say.  No matter, I was going to where pants.  No one would ever know.  Except, at the last second, I forgot about my pants-plans.  Forget the fact that my legs are so white they’re transparent, I wanted to wear a skirt.  So I did.  Except, I didn’t shave my legs.  When did this realization occur?  As I sat down at my desk this morning and my ankles rubbed up against one another.  Everyone knows that unshaved ankles are the worse.  Why is that? 

Anyway…my legs are kind of sad today.

In othe random news:

My parking skills have never been the best.  I blame my short comings on Honda.  I can’t help that they can’t design a car that is aerodynamic and high off the ground.  I may have a slight tendency to run into those cement markers at the end of parking spaces. 

Each morning, I pull into work and proceed to park.  I don’t want to hit the marker, but I don’t want to park four feet away from it either…because then I’d be advertising the fact that I can’t park.  Therefore, I usually end up running into the darn thing in an attempt to park properly.  It wouldn’t be so bad if I was the only one there to see it.  However, the maintenance men always get to work before I do.  They stand around in the parking lot waiting for me to arrive and unlock the office.

My parking was so bad once morning that they’ve now started to rate my attempts.  I scored a 10 yesterday, but only an 8 today…a far cry for the zero I got last week.  The zero was pretty spectacular.  Siiigh.  I’m such a girl.

Leave a Reply

