Let’s Get Physical

11 Mar

Watching Fisher play Super Mario Brothers on the Wii is exhausting.

I know that the system was designed to have several, physically interactive games…but I don’t think Mario was one of them.

I say exhausting, because just watching him jump up and down in sync with Mario is mentally strenuous:  A) I seriously think jumping around that much would give rise to muscles that I haven’t used since high school.  B) I am constantly waiting for him/the controller to go flying across the room and into something irreplaceable.  Just think about it.  Have you ever broken something useless?  No.  It’s always that one, priceless-heirloom that Great Grandma Ethel gave to you on her death-bed.  Always.  (Of course, the only priceless items I have are in my bedroom, but I’m sure that fate would find a way to hurl some projectile through three walls.)  C) If Fisher is having a Wii-athon in the living room and I’m in another room, I’d swear that llama’s had invaded our home to practice salsa.

Of course, I may need to take up Fisher’s gaming style…he is killing Jaden on points.  Tu che’, son.

2 Responses to “Let’s Get Physical”

  1. mvanlvr March 14, 2010 at 2:30 AM #

    Hahaha! So funny, and such a cute picture!

  2. Kelly Moody March 11, 2010 at 8:48 PM #

    Seriously! My nephew Andrew is OBSESSED with that game. He bounces around like a made a jumping bean. I am just waiting on the moment when the WII remote goes flying into the T.V. :)

Leave a Reply

