Phone Fiasco

9 Mar

Camera out of commission = No pictures  (Boo, hiss)

As I hopped into bad last night, with Lemon in tow, I plugged up my cell phone so it could charge as I slept.  You can imagine my irritation then, when I woke up to find that it hadn’t charge at all…not one bit.  (Or however one measures the amount of charge left in a battery.)  I could see my world crumbling around me.  No phone?  How would I survive?  What would I do without the ability to text?  Use a land line?!  (*Gasp*  That’s right, I said the “L” word.)  I might actually have to talk to someone!

With only a few hours of life remaining, I rushed my dying phone up to the local cellular service provider to have its last rights read and to plan for a proper replacement.  Filled with righteous indignation was I, when, the sales clerk informed me that the problem was with my charger and not my phone.  Oh, no.  I’ve been using cell phones since they were the size of bricks.  I certainly knew how to tell the difference between a faulty phone and a faulty charger.  Tisk , tisk to you, snotty sales lady.  I may not have been formally “trained,” as it where, but I am sure that my cell phone is on its last leg…um…battery. 

I left the store in a huff and went directly home to lament lost battle with the cell phone lady to my husband. 

“I’ll prove to you it’s not the charger!”

I marched down the hallway and into our bedroom.  I keep the charger on my bedside table so I can reach it easily in the night…since it makes an excellent flashlight. 

I yanked up the end of the cord that plugs into the phone and followed the cord all the way to the wall where I keep it plugged in and….umoops.  Okay, so maybe it was on the floor and not plugged into the wall.  Well, freakersons! 

“False alarm, dear.  I was just an…*looking to see if anyone else could hear me*operator error.”   “Shhh, don’t tell anyone.” 

So, it’s been one of those days. 

2 Responses to “Phone Fiasco”

  1. Anonymous March 9, 2010 at 2:27 PM #

    nice

  2. amy lynn March 9, 2010 at 2:13 PM #

    HAHA! Nice. Don’t operator errors make you feel so stupid? They seem to be happening to me more frequently these days. :\

Leave a Reply

