Go for the meat!

4 Mar

Denny was here.  Lemon is too thoughtful to leave Rudolph decapitated and alone in the middle of my living room floor.  Tisk, Tisk 

This picture is a study in the state of my house.  2,000 SQFT littered with dog toy parts…most of them mutilated, plush animals.  Hey, want to come over for dinner?

I was freakishly tired last night.  Jordan was kind enough to treat us to Zaxby’s so I wouldn’t have to cook.  (…and because it was uncertain how any meal would fare with me at the helm in such a state.)  After supper, and with the kids doing homework, I slipped off to the back of the house to soak in a hot bath with the assistance of a glass of Pinot Grigio.  Sadly, I misjudged the temperature of the water and my “hot bath” was a three minute soak in luke warm water.  Niiice.

Once the kids were in bed, I flipped through all 300+ channels of satellite to find the only thing worth watching was a marathon of “I love the 90’s.”  Score!  (Seriously, I love that show…as shameful as it is for me to admit that.)  Oh, 90’s.  You were such a waste, weren’t you?  Zumba pants…must I mention anything else? 

The best part of the marathon was the recap on the game show, Supermarket Sweep.  I used to love that show.  Even though I was far too young at the time to participate, I once dreamed of running through the aisles of that show.  Ah, childhood dreams.  What other show had crazed viewers yelling, “Go for the meat!  The meat!!” 

Good times, good times.    Of course, now that I’m older, I realize that the cheese section may have been the best place to rack up on points.  Hello, Camembert.

2 Responses to “Go for the meat!”

  1. Kelly Moody March 8, 2010 at 12:39 PM #

    I used to love that show Supermarket Sweep. Ahh the good ole days.

  2. Wren March 4, 2010 at 8:01 PM #

    I LOVE the new layout! It’s the best one yet ;)

Leave a Reply

