One Year

8 Jan

Sunday, January 10th will by mine and Jordan’s first wedding anniversary.

(Eek!)

Which means we get to bust out some wedding cake that has been chilling in the freezer for the last year.  Oh yeah…dee-lish!  *wink*

On a serious note, though, I couldn’t be happier.  It’s been a wonderful year together.  I still pinch myself to make sure that he’s real.  He was the one that got a way.  The one that I never got brave enough to share my true feeling with.  He was my if only.

As fate would have it, we crossed paths again in 2007 and finally told each other everything.  I had long regretted the fact that we’d never moved beyond “just friends” in high school, as did he.  That realization was so freeing.  Finally, here it was.  Our second chance.  It was the best decision of our lives.

You’re my lobster, Jordan.  My mate for life.  I am such a lucky lady to have found you.

2 Responses to “One Year”

  1. sherri January 8, 2010 at 8:05 PM #

    Very happy and proud for you both! Loves to all.

  2. Whitney January 8, 2010 at 11:05 AM #

    Congrats on 1 year!

Leave a Reply

