The Un-Resolution Post

5 Jan

Today feels like Christmas Eve.  (I know, I know, I just missed it.)

It feels like Christmas Eve in the sense that I woke up this morning with an excited flutter in my stomach.  Anticipation!…that’s the word.  Excited anticipation.  (No, this isn’t one of those New Year’s Resolution blogs…I’m not a resolution kind of lady.) It’s just another one of those days where I wake up feeling invincible.  As if I’ll be able to place my mark on the world and still make it home in time to cook supper.  (Maybe it’s the scarf I’m wearing today…it makes me feel ever so classy.)

I want to get my certification as a Sommelier.  (Oh, how I want that.) Also, I want to be a stay-at-home-mom/Etsy store owner….all at the same time.  (Please & Thank You.)

Maybe it’s my small office and the dingy windows surrounding me that is fueling this drive to do something more.  Whatever it is, the need to do something is almost unbearable.  (Insert clichéd analogy here.)

Sadly, the most I will do today is grill some chicken tenders.  Maybe I’ll pick up a bottle of wine on the way home…you know, in the name of Sommelier certification.  *wink*

One Response to “The Un-Resolution Post”

  1. eric January 5, 2010 at 5:00 PM #

    Epic. Added to digg for you. Happy 2010 Kitchen Bar Stools

Leave a Reply

