2010…but how do you see through the 1?

30 Dec

Well, today is the 30th.  You know what that means…everyone will be going out today to stock up on champagne, noise makers and those ridiculous glasses with peep holes.  (I’m sure that someone has figured out how to make “2010” into glasses.) 

I, of course will be picking up my usual bottle of Martini and Rossi Asti Sparkling Wine.  Though, I have been eyeing a bottle of Banfi Rosa Regale 2007.  You know, just to mix things up a bit.  I like to live life on the edge.

Anyhoo, along with bubbly and glasses comes the all important calendar.  I don’t know about you, but picking up a new calendar for the year is just as exciting as buying a new car.  (At least, it is for me)  Whatever calendar you buy will set the tone for the rest of your year. 

My mom and Charles were kind enough to give me a Vintage Wines calendar for Christmas…they know how much I love my vino.

It’s an awesome calendar and is the perfect size for my desk at work.

However, I still need to pick up a calendar for my house.  This is where the exciting part comes in: 

Etsy has hundreds of options to peruse.  I, being the thoughtful person that I am, have compiled a short list of my top picks for 2010 Calendars.  These are sure to tickle your fancy:

2010 Printable Calendar

by Happy Papers

$5.00

 2010 Animal Pastimes Calendar

by Sadly Harmless

$8.00

The Town

Large 2010 Poster Calendar

by The Sketched Book

$44.00

2010 Calendar

by Happify

$12.00

Woodland Whimsey 2010 Desktop Calendar

by Ruff House Art

$14.00

 …

I am in no way sponsored by the aforementioned shops.  Nor was I asked to advertise for them.  These are solely my personal choices.

Leave a Reply

