Scrub-a-dub-dub

9 Dec

Today was chock full of excitement:  My sister graduated with honors as a Surgical Tech.  (!!!!!) 

See?  Chock full!

She has, by far, chosen one of the most exciting professions out there.  Not only is she helping to save lives, but she’s also getting to traipse about in people’s insides.  Yessss!  It’s a win-win situation. 

(Well, some of you might not agree, but for those who aren’t squeemish, it’s pretty awesome.)

She has worked hard to get where she is today…has kicked some text book butt and taken names.  I remember when she first started clinicals, the daily phone calls I’d get from her describing the surgery she’d been a part of that day were amazing: 

“Today I touched a guy’s heart.”
“You wouldn’t believe all of the blood squirting out…it was awesome!”
“I did a (insert medical procedure that I can’t pronounce here) today!  Can you believe that?!” 
It has been the most amazing transformation to watch; She has been so passionate and excited about what she’s been learning and doing. 
You couldn’t ask for a more dedicated or knowledgeable surgical tech.  It is reassuring to know that she’s out there, helping where she can.
Congrats, my seestor.  I am so very proud of you!

Wren, Class President.  (Left)
Mr. Skelly (Center)
Amy, Vice-President.  (Right)
One Response to “Scrub-a-dub-dub”

  1. Wren December 9, 2009 at 10:58 PM #

    Aww, thank you Raine! I am so glad you were able to be there today. Thank you for all of the support and help you've given me this past year. I couldn't have done it without you! Love you bunches and bunches!!!

Leave a Reply

