Fisher a.k.a. Fishman

2 Dec

Today is Fisher’s birthday.  He is 5 years old.  (Let’s all pause for a moment and let that one soak in)  Where did time go? 

Birthdays where always so exciting as a child.  Everything seemed magical on your special day.  I never thought about what it would be like for my parents.  What seemed like an eternity for me was only a few weeks to them.  Born one day and starting school the next. 

I hate to complain, he has become more wonderful everyday.  However, I can’t help but feel sad over the loss of my little boy.  I loved the baby he was.  He was so quiet and laid back.  He never complained, never fussed.  He fit perfectly in the crook of my arm.  Even as a toddler he was sweet and snuggly.  (Despite the fact that he poured maple syrup over his head and raided the panty and refridgerator on a regular basis.)  *wink*  Now he seems all grown up, even though I know that he’s got years more to go.

I love you, Fisher.  Happy Birthday.  :)

(What Birthday Blog is complete without a few pictures?)
2006
This is the debut of Fisher’s short hair.  Jaden woke up that morning and decided you both needed a haircut.  I was so sad to see your baby hair gone, but you did look quite dashing with your new haircut. 
2007
You still have hints of being a toddler, but you’re quickly becoming my little man. 
2008
Ahhh…the classic Fisher:  A big smile on your face and signs on mischief on your clothes.  *wink*
2009
Yet again, big smile + mischief.  You love brownies & I love making them with you. 
You’re the sweetest and most thoughtful son a mom could ask for.  I can’t imagine my life without your constant smile and endless hugs.
2 Responses to “Fisher a.k.a. Fishman”

  1. Wren December 3, 2009 at 1:12 AM #

    Okay, that made me cry! I can still remember getting up with him and watching ER on the couch with him all wrapped up in my arms when he first came home… *tear* I can't believe how fast time has flown by!

  2. Amy Lynn December 2, 2009 at 4:11 PM #

    Aw! Happy birthday little man! I cannot believe he is five. I think I will ball my eyes out when my baby turns five. Sad, but exciting stuff!

Leave a Reply

