Excuses, Excuses

9 Nov

I’m baa-aack.

I feel as though I’m developing a pattern here.  Looking back on my blogging archive, it appears as though once a month I develope a nasty case of writer’s block.  For shame.  My mother raised me to be better than this.  What can I say?  I’ve been super busy and on the verge of being super sick.

*cough, cough*  You hear that? 

Don’t think I didn’t try to blog some this weekend.  It’s just that it’s very hard to type when you’re wearing a sleep mask.  *shoulder shrug* 

So, what have you missed out on? 

Grandma & Grandpa from OK sent a box full of Halloween Cookie supplies for the kids.  Too cool, right?  They think of everything.  *smile*
Jaden & Fisher were kind enough to share with Me, Jordan, my Mom & Charles.  (Yesss!)

The cookies, complete with icing and sprinkles, were just a precursor to all of the candy that would be consumed the next night on Halloween.  Hooray for sugar!
The next day we had a Family Rake Party.  Never heard of one?  It’s all the rage at my house.  What can I say, we’re trend setters. 
Jaden & Fisher were so helpful.  They begged to rake and I was happy to let them.  What mother wouldn’t be proud that her children wanted to help out?  I was until I discovered it was only because they wanted to rake up a giant pile of pine straw to use as a pinestraw pool.  Oh well, at least I got some work out of them.  *wink*
I opted agianst playing in the pine straw.  Instead, I posed for my interpretation of “The American Gothic.”   Nice, huh?
After working off the sugar cookies, the kids suited up for Halloween and a night full of candy consumption.  *Cue the cello*
Seriously, how cute are they?  *sigh*
Even Denny tagged along for the trick-or-treating.  Sadly, he did not get to eat a single piece of candy.  However, he did get to sniff every mail box in our neighborhood, which was treat enough for him.
So, there you have it folks.  A condensed version of last week’s blogs, devoid of  the usual witty comentary and snarky remarks.  I’ll try to make it up to you this week, I promise.  *wink*
Leave a Reply

