For the love of Piggy

30 Oct

Etsy is quite possibly my favorite website to waste time on.  Well, it’s hardly a waste of time, unless I’m supposed to be working and then it may be considered a waste…but I digress.  I freakin’ adore this website.  Why buy mass produced products when you can buy handmade?  Does it get any more original that this?  I think not. 

My favorite find for the day was TsuruBride.  Gah.  How cute is that?  Who wouldn’t want a Blue Piggy Purse? 

*slurp*  Pardon the drool. 

I am madly in love with this little piggy, but, sadly, our love is forbidden.  *Cue the violin*  You see, I am one of those ladies that has to have a large purse.  It’s not my choice, I can’t help it.  I’ve tried in the past to downsize how many things I keep in my purse, but all of those downsized items sneak back in when I’m not looking…crafty little buggers. 

The other obstacle standing in my way of adorable, life-long accessory organization is the price.  Ouch.  Now, I’m not saying that it’s not worth it, because it is.  Look at that face.  Can anyone put a price on love?  The problem is that I’m frugal to a fault and I am physically incapable of buying anything for myself that isn’t a necessity.  Thus, the piggy and I shall never be.  A moment of silence, please. 

However, don’t let my short comings stand in your way of utter cuteness.  If your not a piggy person, do not fret.  The lovely lady at TsuruBride has several other animals to choose from.  Dachshund, anyone? 

But wait, there’s more!

As if animal clutches weren’t enough, TsuruBride makes business card holders and MP3 holders as well.  *sigh*  The snail is almost too much for my tender heart to handle.

One Response to “For the love of Piggy”

  1. sherri October 31, 2009 at 1:45 AM #

    I seriously considered getting you a piggy purse for Christmas, but when I checked the price I'm afraid that that is one little piggy that won't go wee wee wee all the way to your home….sorry, I couldn't resist. Loves!!!

Leave a comment