Star Wars Reference # 1,892,761

14 Oct

“Leia, your hair looks ridiculous.”
“Oh, Darth.”
Okay, not my best lead in, but it’s all I’ve got at the moment.
If you can’t tell, we watched Star Wars over the weekend. Jordan wants to start having a family movie night on the weekends, so what better way to kick it off than with Star Wars Episode IV?
After inhaling some pizza, we turned off all of the lights in the house and curled up on the couch together to view one of the classics. (Watching movies in the dark is not only fun, but is the only way to get Fisher to focus on the movie…he’s easily distracted) Jordan was kind enough to narrate the movie for the kids and also added in extra nuggets of information by naming just about every alien in the Cantina…my husband is a genius…and a nerd. It’s one of the many reasons I married him. *wink* Fisher thought that the aliens were the coolest thing ever…but who doesn’t love Jabba?
I must say that it was a lot of fun. I hadn’t realized how long it had been since I’d gotten a dose of the “force.” We plan on watching Episodes V & VI next, then we’ll move on to old monster movies. Godzilla, here we come! (I’m talking about the black and white version…oh yeah) Our kids will be the coolest kids on the block when we’re through with them. *laugh*
So, stay tuned folks. More nerdy goodness is in your future.
2 Responses to “Star Wars Reference # 1,892,761”

  1. Amy Lynn October 14, 2009 at 4:50 PM #

    Oooo. This is making me want to watch Star Wars now. I think I may have to steal my brothers box set while he is off doing his Air Force thing. Muahahaha!

  2. Whitney October 14, 2009 at 4:49 PM #

    How fun! I have never seen all of star wars I watched one of the later ones with Bob but he got so frustrated cause I had no clue what was going on we have them all on DVD so we might have to pull them out and watch them. Love the old monster movies!! I remember watching them with my mom!

Leave a Reply

