Mah-mah-mah-my Shiraz!

14 Oct

(In case you were wondering, the title is a reference to the song, “My Sharona” by The Knack. If you haven’t heard of it, listen to it and love it.)

That said, I had a fabulous glass of Lindeman’s Shiraz Reserve 2007 last night….yumness. Now, I’m not professing to be a wine expert, I’m far from it. However, I feel like I know enough to pick out a decent bottle. The Reserve was fabulous…similar to the Lindeman’s Shiraz, but much more smooth on the finish. Deeelish!

There are few things more relaxing than curling up in an over sized chair with a glass of wine and your favorite show/movie on the TV. Last night’s show of choice was “Fringe.” If you haven’t seen it yet, just know that you are missing out. Totally. It is, by far, my favorite show for the time being. Jordan and I are working our way through Season One right now. (Thank you, Netflix) I detest horror movies, but I love nothing more than a creepy/gross sci-fi thriller. Give me the undead or mad scientists and I am a happy camper. It’s is like The X-Files met CSI. (A match made in heaven)

So, if you need me tonight, I’ll be cozied up in my living room watching “Fringe” with one of my favorite glasses of red. Bon Appetit!

Please drink responsibly. Moderation is a must.
Leave a Reply

