Shush, you naysayers

12 Oct

Slacker!! Yep, that’s me. (Hopefully someone noticed that I didn’t make posts Thursday & Friday) *Ahem* So, I have returned to ease your sorrow:
Unfortunately, the move finally caught up with me. Moving is always a pain in the arse, but I always forget how draining it can be. You can’t just move to your new place and be done. Oh no. You have to clean the place your going, move all of your furniture that weighs way too much and then clean up the place you just left. Whew. I’m pretty sure that my hands will be lemon scented until Christmas, which is a drag because apple/cinnamon would be much more appropriate.
So, what have I been up to since I haven’t been blogging? For starters, I rediscovered my laundry mojo…missing in action since April. I also got my rake on and gathered up a majority of the pine straw which that been hiding the grass in my back yard. That’s right readers, I have grass. Yippee for me. For the most part, however, I have been holding down my sofa. You know how sofa’s are, buoyant and liable to float away without a moment’s notice. I was thoughtful enough to spend the better part of my weekend making sure that it stayed put. (Please, hold your applause)
Excuses aside, I have to celebrate the fact that my dog, Denny, had finally gotten over the fear of his doggie door and has been in and out of it all weekend. (It’s a miracle!)
Other celebratory news of note is that I received my first non-friend/family member comment over the weekend from Jennifer at Ex Hot Girl. Thank you, Jennifer, for making my day. Your first “real” comment is always a special one. That said, everyone head over to her blog and check it out. It’s one of my favorites and it is sure to entertain and inspire. :)
One Response to “Shush, you naysayers”

  1. Jennifer Brindley December 15, 2009 at 12:14 AM #

    Don't know how I missed this shout-out, but thank you! :) <3

Leave a Reply

