Laundry Mountain, Elevation 5 Feet

30 Sep


If you don’t know already, I detest laundry. It is by far the easiest chore: stick in the washer, then the dryer and hang up. Not too bad. For some reason, however, I treat it like the plague. (I’m pretty sure that I’m allergic to hangers…that’s my excuse) *wink*

Needless to say, I had four loads of laundry yesterday waiting to be folded. *boo, hiss* Around 7PM last night. I finally broke down and started to fold/hang up clothes that had been marinating on my dining room table for days. Just as I set up camp in my bedroom to tackle the mountain of clothes, Jaden plopped herself down beside me and started to hang up clothes. *grin* It’s a Christmas miracle! (Well, it’s not Christmas yet, but it felt like it)

For all of you parents out there who are eagerly awaiting the moment when your children volunteer to help out around the house, let me tell you that it is AMAZING! Now, I’m not going to brag too much because I do not want to jinx myself, but just know that I actually enjoyed folding laundry last night. It was a first and hopefully will soon become a routine. My little girl was suddenly not so little as we sat and discussed our day over wrinkled yet clean clothes.

One Response to “Laundry Mountain, Elevation 5 Feet”

  1. sherri October 1, 2009 at 11:18 AM #

    Awe…memories…soon she will be your very bestest friend in all the world!

Leave a Reply

