It’s a good eyelash day

24 Sep

I am having a good eyelash day. That is something worth bragging about. (Okay, maybe not) Am I the only one that has this experience? Surely not. Some days my eyelashes just don’t want to cooperate. Even a generous coating of mascara can’t wrangle them in somedays. I don’t know about you, but when my eyelashes are pointing in every direction or are clumped together, my day seems a little off. (Crazy, I know) It’s kind of similar to a bad hair day. It you can’t get your hair to lay just right, you feel like every person you pass by is staring at you in disgust. We all know full and well that no one notices if your having a bad hair day. However, we find a way to put Jimminy Cricket on mute and spend the entire day sulking over our “bad” hair. The same goes for eyelashes. Darn you, rebellious hairs.
All that said, my eyelashes are looking fabulous today, if I do say so myself. *blink, blink*
2 Responses to “It’s a good eyelash day”

  1. sherri September 25, 2009 at 11:15 PM #

    I totally get what you are saying…on a good eyelash day you wish you didn't have to wash your face at the end of the day because there is no telling when you will have another "good eyelash day"!

  2. Amy Lynn September 24, 2009 at 3:58 PM #

    I have to admit, I have never had a good or bad eyelash day… yet. Now I may start looking out for it. But I DO feel that way about bad hair days. Or days where I just throw my hair in a pony tail. Which seems to happen often. Hmmm. Maybe I should fix my hair every now and then. lol

Leave a Reply

