Fisher, momma’s little helper

12 Aug

Fisher’s smile is in my top five of favorites sites to see. It is contagious. No matter what he’s done, you instantly smile back at him….if only for a split second. I say this because his cute little smile is his defense mechanism against any injustice he may have committed. There were plenty of smiles to go around at lunch time. He couldn’t wait to show me how he had straightened up his toys in the living room and was bursting to announce that he was cleaning for me. *smile* How sweet is that? Evidently I gave out too much praise, which spurred him on to bigger and better things. It was just a matter of time, then before I received a phone call from home. Jordan’s strained voice tipped me off to what I was about to hear:

“Fisher…..has taken his blanket, soaked it in water in the bathroom sink and has proceeded to wipe down every square inch of the living room…including all of it’s contents. *siiiiiiigh* Then he took the TV remote to the bathroom and ran it under some water, to make sure it was clean too. He was so excited/proud.” “I found water droplets on the TV, I guess he was really getting into it.” *smirk* (Our TV sits up very high on top of our entertainment center, so that’s pretty impressive)

This is where the smile comes in. As Jordan walked in on this little cleaning frenzy, he found Fisher standing there in the middle of it with his heart-breaking smile in place. It’s as if he’s trying to say, how could you be upset with something this cute?

Okay, the remote could have been irreparably damaged, but it survived it’s cleansing. Even though it created more work than it accomplished, the thought is all that mattered. My little boy cleaned house for me. ;) I just have to be careful to step over the water puddles on my living room rug. *wink*

4 Responses to “Fisher, momma’s little helper”

  1. sherri August 13, 2009 at 12:29 PM #

    Fisher's cleaning spree still doesn't top the "flower garden" you girls planted in the middle of the kitchen floor, but I'm sure you are getting the idea for what I was feeling that day….still I would not change a single thing…your children are the greatest part of your life…forever?

  2. Wren August 13, 2009 at 12:56 AM #

    Wow…think I can borrow him to clean my house?! It REALLY needs it :D

  3. Raine August 12, 2009 at 12:26 PM #

    Aw, Thanks! ;) I'm trying to get it to not look so generic.

  4. Amy Lynn August 12, 2009 at 11:53 AM #

    Awww. How sweet! I love that. Oh! And I love your banner at the top of your page! It adds a nice something to your blog. :)

Leave a Reply

