Would a rose by any other name smell as sweet?

28 Jul


Not if it was called “The Anderson Company.” Whew. This is one funky place to be today. The cloud of body odor mixed with expired body splash is almost palpable. Please help me petition Wal-Mart to stop selling cheap perfume/cologne. My tenants can’t keep themselves from buying it. *gag*

(Alright all you Enlish majors out there, I know that that is not the exact quote from Romeo & Juliet, but it’s close enough for my humble blog)

Despite the smell, work has been somewhat exciting. My new stapler just arrived! :D Look at her, isn’t she a beauty? I shall call her Marlene. Tragically, my stapler of 4ish years passed away on Friday due to complications caused by an ingrown staple. *tear* A moment of silence please: ______ .

Also, some new binder clips arrived today. *eyebrow wiggle* I don’t know what it is about office supplies, but they always make me excited. It’s similar to the excitement you felt as a kid when you went to the store to buy school supplies during the summer. There is something alluring about a box of new highlighters. Original or neon? Wide tip or thin tip? Click action or regular cap?

Chip left the office early today to take his flock of children to the pool. He & Jennifer are keeping their two nephews for a few days which means that they are currently in control of four, small children. I pitty you not. Once he left the office, I was immediately sucked into the trifecta of office boredom, which consists of circling amongst facebook, twitter and blogspot every few minutes. The trifecta of office boredom is almost as notorious as the Bermuda Triangle, but without the creepy fog and ghost pirates.

I finished off the day with a trip to the hospital to pre-register for surgery. I love nothing more than getting blood drawn. (I hope you caught on to the sarcasm there) Let me just say that the “butterfly” needle did not hurt less than the regular one. So, stick that in your juice box and suck it, nurse Jane Doe. (I love how my ill mood shows through in this last paragraph…can you tell I typed the previous paragraphs earlier today?) ;)

2 Responses to “Would a rose by any other name smell as sweet?”

  1. Raine July 29, 2009 at 12:43 PM #

    *gasp* I know that you're not criticizing my grammar/punctuation! It's evident that you did not read my disclaimer in my first post. ;)

  2. Wren July 29, 2009 at 12:02 AM #

    I'm sure the "Enlish" majors weren't only cringing over your poorly quoted Romeo and Juliet…

Leave a Reply

