The eagle has landed

28 Jul

Jordan is almost home and Denny & I can almost not take the suspense! After six long days, Jordan is only a few counties away from being back in The Good Life City. (which is known as Albany in opposite world) *wink*

Jaden & Fisher are at their dad’s house, so it’s been just Denny & myself today. We haven’t done much that was exciting. Denny went bobbing for ice cubes in his water bowl earlier and then scarfed down some corn bread at my mom’s house tonight. He FINALLY got to smell a cat. (Success!) Sadly, it was not as exciting as he thought. He gave a quick sniff and then went the other way…possibly looking for another cat for a comparison. Either way, it was a big night for him.

I, on the other hand, have been completely devoid of excitement all day…unless you count the fact that I get to have surgery on Thursday as exciting. Which it is. After 15ish long months, I will finally get my insides situated and in the right place. Darn hernias! I guess I was just born with innerds as rebels. They live their life to the extreme, going where no guts have gone before…or, at least where they shouldn’t. Sorry guys, the party is over. Muahaha!

Well, that’s it folks. I’m cutting it short tonight. I have been dull all day and am just too darn excited about Jordan being back in the proper time zone to fill this post with witty remarks and snarky comments. Those will return tomorrow. ;) Until then, I’ll see you all again…same bat time, same bat channel. >..< (that's a bat, in case you can't tell)

2 Responses to “The eagle has landed”

  1. Raine July 29, 2009 at 1:59 AM #

    Aw, my poor bat… ;)

  2. Wren July 29, 2009 at 12:04 AM #

    Your bat looks like a cat ;)

Leave a Reply

