Monday, Monday

14 Jul
Monday, Monday…so good to me. (I couldn’t resist a Mama’s & the Papa’s reference). Well, I can’t say that the day was good to me, but it certainly wasn’t bad. Work was okay…I didn’t have anyone threaten to sue me and/or the company…no expletives were uttered in my presence and it seems as though all of the tenants that came in today had actually taken a bath withing the last 24 hours….nice.

There must be a full moon out, because Denny was his alter-ego when I got home….shark dog.

See? The kids had to duck for cover under the blanket of impenetrable-ility. (Hey Webster, how about that for a new word?)

Fisher practiced his magic skills after supper….it’s not every day that you see something like that…the poise, the precision. I was impressed by his balancing act.

After taking a bath, Jaden begged to wrap her hair in a towel like a big girl.

She wasn’t so sure about it, but after a few minutes of figuring out the logistics of maneuvering about the house with something that big on her head, she took a liking to it.

Next came the laundry. Okay, here’s my question for the week…what does everyone do with the lint that they pull from the lint trap? I go to people’s houses and I never find it…nor any evidence of it. How do you empty the trap without getting your dryer covered in the microscopic lint leftovers?! I am blessed to have my laundry room outside, in my carport. *cough of sarcasm* So, I’ve taken to storing it up in a specially made box so I don’t have to walk the stuff inside to the trash can every time I dry something. (Pretty impressive, huh?)

So tonight I go to empty “The Box” only to find that a family of dust bunnies had moved in. I didn’t have the heart to evict them, at least not yet.
2 Responses to “Monday, Monday”

  1. Raine July 14, 2009 at 6:53 PM #

    Oh yes, nothing like sneaking around in the dark outdoors to wash clothes. ;)

  2. Amy Lynn July 14, 2009 at 6:32 PM #

    Oh my gosh. I HATE emptying the lint filter. We actually have a small trash can right next to our dryer to put it in. Speaking of which, I cannot remember the last time I emptied that thing. Oops. Our laundry room WOULD be outside in our carport, but the people that lived here before us closed the carport in. *wipes brow* Dodged that bullet. :)

Leave a Reply

