For Starters

9 Jul

I am going to try my hand at blogging…so bare with me. I hope that this blog will help my family and friends stay more connected/informed with Jordan, the kids & myself despite the distance between us or our busy schedules. There is bound to be an over use or lack or proper punctuation and grammar…so just be prepared. :)

Last night was a fairly calm, quiet evening for us. We ate supper and then took Denny for a walk around the neigborhood. He was quite excited to get out of the house since it has been raining since Sunday. Jaden commented on the speed of the cars we passed along the way and she hoped that they were all obeying the “speed lemon.” *laugh* For our sake, I hope so. We finished off the night by reading a book before bed. Jaden chose “Skippyjon Jones,” which was lots of fun to read for me and lots of fun for the kids to listen to. Fisher chose a “Hulk” comic that he got at the comic book store earlier that day. Jordan read this one, which was made exciting by all of the different voices and noises.

3 Responses to “For Starters”

  1. Raine July 13, 2009 at 12:04 AM #

    *laugh* Synonym for a synonum. ;D

  2. Charles Barnes July 9, 2009 at 9:17 PM #

    I think this is a cool and thoughtful idea, especially with so many out of town relatives. This will keep everyone "in the know." The page and the profile both look fabulous! I would write more but I am currently working on finding another word for synonym? Hmmmmm….

  3. Charles Barnes July 9, 2009 at 9:10 PM #

    Blog? What is a blog?

Leave a Reply

